Crabby

Saw this fella on the beach today, in one of the rock pools, and it seemed to sum up my mood...

If I say the words emergency plumber, you may understand why I was crabby...

It's not actually a full scale disaster, we have had a drippy bath tap for a couple of weeks and this morning it was running rather than dripping, so we tried turning the tap off, wouldn't budge... tried turning it on, to then turn it off, but instead it just started pouring hot water at full pelt and we couldn't get it to stop... so water off at the mains and plumber called... the plumber has removed the tap head and sealed the hotwater, so no more leakage, but we do need to get an entirely new mixer tap and shower head now... In someways I'm relieved, I would have felt a plonker for calling someone out for a dodgy washer, but I was right all along the taps and the bathroom are so old that everything has rusted, fused and nothing is a straightforward job...

At least we are in renovation mood at the moment, so just another job for the list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.