Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Poppies on the woodpile

I was planning to spend most of the day in the garden, it was a lovely day here today. But I soon got driven inside by hordes of those tiny thunderflies.

I did manage to do a few bits of gardening, mainly deadheading flowers and a bit of weeding. Also filled up all the bird feeders as they've been eating us out of house and home the last few days - I had hoped to get some nice bird photos but couldn't sit out patiently waiting for them to come and pose.

I took quite a few photos of my carefully nurtured pretty flowers (fuchsias and geraniums mainly) - but preferred this one of a couple of wild poppies which have sprung up in the pile of wood my other half has filled a corner of the garden with - I think he must be planning a massive bonfire sometime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.