Channel

By stephenfr

meadowlands

If I haven't made it clear enough in all my entries thus far, let me reiterate, oh reader, I love being with my fiancé more than anyone on this earth. I can't spend enough time being with her. It's like nothing else to have a completeness when we walk side by side or, when I outstretch my arms, she fills the void. To have someone so close, someone who understands and accepts me for all that I am worth and loves me throughout, I know that I am the luckiest.

As the weekend wraps up and the workweek creeps back in, it conjures up a feeling of not wanting to accept the fact that the free weekend is already over. What we did this weekend was so delightful and I just get so bitter that work has to sever the connection for the time being, until the next allotted free time slot is available. But, oh well, that's life. The day passed so quickly. We went to church, a walk around the Meadowlands Environment Center and then to eat at Olive Garden. The Meadowlands was nice to walk and talk through. Pretty flowers, quacking ducks, grimy (but not smelly) semi-appealing marshlands, mosquitos. On a nature trail, we ended on a path that led to nowhere, just a gate. It was still a picturesque little place and a quaint stroll on a Sunday afternoon.

Isn't that picture just lovely? I think so!

-SFR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.