Channel

By stephenfr

culprit

Money was snatched right out of my wallet today as I finally got around to buying/renting, my book, no, ebook, for my online class for the summer. Would you believe I was swindled just under $100 to rent an ebook for six months? But that is college for you. Already lagging behind, I caught up reading the first chapter of the Industrial/Organizational psychology book. My eyes began to wander midway through reading it. That's why I took this picture--it's exactly how I felt the moments I gave up reading mid-sentence because of how bland the material all became.

The day back at work was not bad at all--it was involved and unrelenting but went by quickly and smoothly. In the middle of an activity, I hear my bosses yelling from the office at the top of their lungs. Less than two minutes later, Suzanne, the assistant activity director, asked if I kill bugs. Once again, my manhood, the only example of it on our team, showed itself by proudly saying that I could kill one if I needed to...And, just like that, I was roped into slaying a 1000-legger they named "Pony" for whatever reason. After I uncovered the beast, I used perfume, my weapon of choice, to stun it and then stomped on it's disoriented self thrice. And back to work I went! If that heroic act doesn't gain me full time, I don't know what will!

Speaking of bugs, how come I didn't realize that walking by a swamp yesterday would have some serious biting consequences! I was chomped on by many insects including one that has made my right ankle swollen! I thought it was a mosquito bite, but I brought it to the doctors attention, at my other job (Belleville dermatology), and he said that I was bit by an ant. He could tell by the way the bites were so close together. I didn't know an ant critter had a potential to irritate me so much by an acidy venomous bite! Sheesh! Hopefully the swelling will die down by tomorrow morning!

Tonight has been uneventful in comparison to the other nights that have been rollicking with continuous adventure. The culprit is the ebook, not the bugs nor the bites. My eyes glazed over, I know that taking this class is one thing I don't want to be involved with this summer.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.