Channel

By stephenfr

flow

Taken at work, this is a photo of a piece of fancy equipment we use to relax our residents. Snoezelen is the quirky name for the activity program we run where we dim the lights, turn on a disco ball and other lighting effects (pictured), and put on some chill DVD. Since I was running the show, I put on some trippy kaleidoscope visual set to new age music. It was a strange hour and a half of my life (I wondered how my brain would handle the video in an IMAX theater at 4am) and for the residents, who are confused already and behaviorally unstable! It was their choice to either go to church or to my random activity!

Another smooth day at the office made my life feel more qualified with what I do as an activity assistant. My boss told me I fit right in, with my coworkers, that is! I feel that everything for me there comes very naturally.

Now I enjoy a night where I can float around contently with Brittanie wherever the night takes us! And an off day tomorrow, I am just a happy little boy today!

-SFR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.