While on my runs

By waipushrink

Progress

is slow.

Or slower than I would like at the least. Other than the piece of wall seen here, and the lower parts on the front and other side of the house, the cladding is up. The windows and the doors to the deck are in. Front and back door ready, but not yet in. Ceiling pulled down and rafters strengthened as previous owner had down weird things in the bad corner of the house to the rafters as well as the foundations!!

The kitchen is nearly ready to put in, as is the laundry bench. But not in yet. Walls still to be lined. floor of course a way off. New bathroom no progress. And now we also have to replace the roof as loads of rust found in it.

Grin and bear it.

This shows the road side or front and the entrance to the porch. Just through the large opening can be seen on the right the space for the front door. Windows are in. The other gap, on the side, will remain open and I'm sure will be loved by small persons. Back (toward the cliff) the wall goes lower and covers the new bathroom, and tucked behind the addition is the yoga room/spare room.

My morning run was too much in the dark to seriously threaten this shot as my blip for today.

Thanks to all who expressed/felt concern about the gas leak. Wasn't in our building it seems, so all back to normal. Would be nice to know where and what.

Added comment: I have just noticed in my list of subjects for the 2011 challenge being organised by missymoo, that this week's topic is family. As our intention in doing this is for the Beach House to become a home for all our family, I think that I have met the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.