Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Marlon Brando, Pocahontas & Me

Picture was taken at 3am Sunday morning, looking North/Northeast

I went to the Scottish Open this weekend, and stayed the place my in-laws have in Inverness. They're getting ready to sell after their tenant left, so it's a shelll. I was camped in the living room like a squatter but, after a very uncomfortable night Friday into Saturday, I invested in an air mattress & a compressor...which turned out to be the wrong kind of pump. Cue my exit at 23.45 to get a new one.


And I'm so glad I did. Coming home, I noticed the sky to the east was all lit up, and realised it could only be the Northern Lights. It perhaps wasn't their most specatular show, but it was amazing nonetheless.

We use the word "Awesome" too freely these days, but it's a word never more appropriate than it is here.

Simply Awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.