Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Between The Leaks

I captured this sunrise on the run seconds before the colors disappeared. No time to even adjust the camera for the proper setting or to take multiple shots.

Been staying up late making sure the storms are over so that the danger of leaking windows has passed and then oversleeping in the morning. I felt fortunate to grab any color this morning, even though it wasn't my best.

My leaky windows are scheduled to be fixed today, hopefully before the next round of lashing storms my town is forecast to be get pummeled by this afternoon. Yesterday it was one inch in thirty minutes.

Edit: The guy came and caulked the windows. I had to insist he caulk the inside, too. Hopefully that will do the trick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.