days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Day 38 - The Beach at Comillas

Finally back on line and able to post blips. I'm glad, largely because my memory doesn't always serve me well when a holiday is as long as this and full of impressions. I've already posted a few back-blips of our less than successful venture into France and now I'm working backwards.

We are now based in a hotel in Santillana del Mar, close to San Sebastian. This will give us a chance to wind down (and clean up) for a few nights after five weeks of camping. The camping was great and I only wearied of it for a few days, mostly due to the conditions in France.

Today we unhitched the trailer and took a drive to Comillas, a lovely town with a beach only 15km from here. We did all the usual seaside stuff - walk along the promenade, coffee, big Spanish lunch and a bit of shopping. Not exactly exciting but very satisfying and put the :o) back on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.