W8man on the Web

By w8man

Yeah Yeah Yeah.....

If ever you wanted to listen to a Beatle recording on vinyl, you can come around to my place. I've got each album from 'With the Beatles' and 'Please Please Me' to 'The White Album' and 'Let It Be'. All are first press editions and in immaculate nick. They are Australian editions (hence a different cover for 'With the Beatles' and 'Beatles for Sale'.

There is also a collection of 'Complete Works' albums that are numbered from 1 to 8.

In the bottom right left corner of this picture you'll see a programme from the 63-64 tour that my Aunty was given in a hotel lift in Sunderland by a member of their "entourage". I used to have it pinned on my wall when I was 8. Next to it, a couple of programmes from Japan (ebay)

I got the vinyl collection for my 30th Birthday. I've never played any of them.

So if you want to listen to the fab four on Vinyl, come over, but bring a record player with you.

(It must have a decent stylus) They've lasted this long...... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.