Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Birthday Breakfast!

So, when I booked the hotel room I had a choice - £15.50 each for breakfast, or fend for ourselves!

No contest really - having worked out that £31.00 would buy us 16 sausage and egg McMuffins, we got up, left our luggage at the hotel reception, and headed off to McDonalds!!!

I love McDonalds. I'm unashamed about this. We go so rarely that it's still a treat (it was always a treat when I was young - in those days, Doncaster didn't have a McDonalds so we had to go to Sheffield for them, which was quite an outing)!

As you can see, we didn't actually have 16 sausage & egg McMuffins, but we did have a splendid breakfast - and you can see what the Wonderspouse did with his double muffin in the Blipfoto Extras album (link on my "about this journal" page)!

After breakfast we did some shopping in Stratford - shampoo from Lush, washing up brushes from Dyas, odds & ends from Poundland, and walked round just generally enjoying a nice morning!

Then to Morrisons for a few bits of shopping, and home before we got too tired, for lunch (of birthday cake), and an afternoon watching Thorne on DVD and Luther, which we'd videoed!

Then the Wonderspouse prepared me a fabulous birthday meal - oysters to start, followed by monkfish & chorizo with rice noodles!

And wine, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.