Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Simplicity at lunchtime

Like many people, I'm not religious, but there is a 'spiritual' side to me; nothing I can really define, just a feeling of 'otherness'. If pressed, I would say I veered toward being buddh-ish with a side serving of maybe quaker-ish. Now and again I need to just be quiet, listening and watching before leaping back into the hubbub of daily life. I'm not talking about meditation - I've tried that and it just isn't for me - something much simpler, that I've heard referred to as being mindful. In the moment and of the moment.

I needed a bit of simple peace and quiet this lunchtime but felt a bit twitchy, not really knowing where to take myself. My feet took me to good old St Peter Mancroft, opposite the Forum, where I spent about ten minutes just having a good look at the stones, the wood, the light and shade. It worked a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.