Where the Sky Always Is

By FlyingEyes

Bunny Shaped Cloud

Wee Jack had to be put to sleep today. This is the last photo of him I took. It was such a difficult situation to be in, but he was suffering and the infection had spread too much, so there was no hope. It is so sad, he is missed impossibly. It breaks my heart!

Some people don't understand how others can get so attached to pets, but Jack was like a little person, and it's the little things he did that gave massive amounts of joy to me, and all the times he made me laugh unknowingly. He was a big part of me dealing with Billy's death and he could make me smile. Mum said that on the day I got Jack she had not seen a smile on my face with such sincere and genuine happiness since Billy was here. Little Jack meant so much to me, these past ten days have been total agony! But he will be remembered vividly! A beautiful handsome little rabbit shaped cloud!

Erin and I would spend hours in the garden with cups of tea just laughing and being happy watching him run about and sprint around the whole ground and leap into the air and do mid-fly spins. Little guy was a fantastic wee acrobat! There will never be another rabbit so loveable as him! So sad!

My friend Craig came up to help Erin and I bury him, and my wee sisters helped. It was a very quiet and slow-moving time.

One of the most painful days in all my life.

It's always harder than expected when a little pet dies, especially animals like rabbits, cats and dogs, and sometimes it seems like a bad idea to get pets like them when you know it will be hard when they die, but having them and the amounts of happiness and joy they bring is worth it.

I'll keep good memories of little Jack to keep me warm. He'll be sorely and deeply missed! My wee J'buns. My bunny shaped cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.