Another Flower

A home day and a wander round my garden found this little flower still blooming quite happily.

Many smells have drifted through the kitchen as Daughter A baked. She made 2 chocolate cornflake slices, a ginerbread loaf and at this very moment making chocolate fudge - it all smells devine and I'm sure will be delicious!!

I have tackled house jobs with many loads of washing. I had it on the line with blue sky above and no sooner than the last load was out, the rain came. Daughter A and I ran for the line as the heavy drops fell, dropped the basket of pegs and some washing and got drenched in the downpour!! One of those days!!!

Oh well, thankgoodness for a few flowers still blooming in our winter garden, they made my day along with Daughter A's baking :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.