"to notice"

By mnaylor

Tip Toe

There has been a mostly submerged large house barge on the lake's edge not far from where I live; it is on my way to many of my destinations - I just happened by yesterday as it was being pulled out of the water piece by piece. When I took this first one I really was not even sure what I was looking at, but quickly recognized it for what it was by the colors and location.

I love the intersection of the planes, I love the impossible pose without the help of overhead supports and ropes, and what was riveting was the sound of it coming down onto the deck of the tow-away barge named Seahorse. I took a sequence of 4 shots and if I had had my wits about me would have made a video and caught the sound of the crunching. Within a few minutes it lay out of sight on the deck of the barge and sadly I did not have the presence of mind to take one of that too.

And if I were very clever I would have a way to post my sequence of 4 where you could see them all. But I am not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.