Barefoot

20months 22days

Katie has decided that barefoot is her favourite way to be, when its too hot for wellyboots. I can somedays convince her to wear sandals, but barefoot is the best. Today she insisted on it almost all day.

She slept through again, although came and had a snuggle with me from 5. But I enjoyed it. We're loving having her little friends about lots, but it does mean that she wants extra Mummyloves when we're on our own.

Emma arrived and Katie ran to the door to greet her. They have both decided that the routine is for them to immediately come in for another breakfast, so they did that. Fruit, toast and cereal for them both. They played for ages with the bricks and blocks. Katie then had a few minutes "baby time", just sat swooshing the blocks with her hands and feet!

We went to tea and toast, so of course more toast was consumed, along with a vast quantity of grapes and satsumas. It always makes me chuckle how much they eat on a tuesday and wednesday, yet on a wednesday Katie always asks for cheese straws on the way home.

When Emma had gone home, Katie fell asleep. I'd got rather a headache so decided Katie had the right idea and did likewise, which i've only probably done about 4 times since I had her (and felt better for doing!)

After she got up, we went to town to have a big girls' coffee (babyccino for Katie) and a bit of a wander. She was very excited that three huge major-fluffy dogs wanted to "talk" to her and let her fuss them. I was rather excited to find a fabric I'd been looking at yesterday in a shop in town, for half the price. So I can start with my sewing project now.

Katie's developing a lovely little sense of humour. She knows that a cow says moo, and a sheep says baa, but laughs hysterically when you say "what does a cow say" and she says "baa". She also thinks its hilarious if I'm on my hands and knees picking stuff up, to crawl underneath me and lie there giggling. The little nutter is currently at my leg sucking the button on the side of my jeans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.