Sandwood Bay

Ok, it's another shot of a beach in baking sunshine, but there isn't much more to get shots of up here. The beaches that there are are fantastic though. The logic behind walking 4 and a half miles each way to Sandwood in the baking sunshine was a bit questionable. It was well worth the effort though even if I do have the complexion of a well cooked lobster now. It's the sixth time Roz and I have been there and probably the hottest day we've had there yet. There were maybe about 15-20 other people on the beach at the very most and two miles of pristine, untouched sand. Just wish I'd brought swimming stuff for me so I could have had a dip.

I'll try and get something other than a sunny beach tomorrow, but I might not try very hard....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.