Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Twig & Leaves

Another hot day in Jacksonville. This hot humid weather really is the converse of the cold winters of the cities in the north. Just as I imagine you don't feel inclined to get out of the house in the depths of winter because of snow and the cold, I am similarly disinclined to leave the house because of the heat.

Around 4:00 pm I started to give some thought to the blip for today. This clump of American sycamore leaves, probably brought down by the heavy rain at the weekend, seemed a suitable subject. I think it was the lovely russett colour that attracted me.

I spent approximately 10 minutes taking a dozen or so shots. You all well know that pressing a camera shutter is far from energetic work and yet the sweat began to pour from my brow. It was time to head back indoors.

As I post this narrative, the time is 18:45 EST, the temperature is 94 degrees (34 degrees Celsius), the humidity is 51 per cent and the heat index is 103 degrees (39 degrees Celsius).

Phew! What A Scorcher!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.