Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Cars Hiss By My Window

While walking the dog yesterday evening, my wife spotted some toadstools that had sprouted up and said they would make a good photograph. I had already shot my blip but went out and fired a couple of shots.

I intended to go back today and retake the shots if the toadstools were still there. The clouds had been building up all afternoon but I figured I had a good 30 or 40 minutes before the rain began.

I stepped out of the back door and immediately saw raindrops on the deck. " You've got to be joking!" I said to myself. Well, words to that effect. I walked out to the path and sure enough, it too was beginning to be covered in raindrops.

Plan A was in ruins.

Walking through to my office, I spotted the view through one of the windows at the side of the front door. With cars and trucks passing by, it had the makings of a blip and so it proved.

The title as many of you are aware is taken from the song by The Doors, which featured on the L.A. Woman album. Yes, I still have the vinyl copy.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.