rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

I told you it's getting cold down here ....

Nobody believed me when I told you all it's getting freezing cold down here. Well I hope that's proof enough. One fellow Blipper had the temerity to tell me to toughen up. Cheeky! Anyway I was greeted by this fellow in my local bottle shop. I thought he was offering me ice for a G&T but he's way out of season. But in any event it was a good day. I had a longggg coffee with one Freo Blipper (Trying for 5D) and exchanged notes on all manner of things including the fact that 5D is into red wine and jazz. Then I actually went and worked for a few hours before catching up with another Blipper (Bobs photos of Freo) whereby we had a couple of beers, a bottle of Shiraz (or was it two?), 'admired' a couple of barmaids, ate a pizza and something I couldn't quite identify and then I decided to head for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.