An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Seat with a view....

But only if you look over your shoulder whilst sitting on it!!

Very, very lazy day today. Up late last night so slept late this morning then had a leisurely breakfast, followed by a leisurely lunch. Can't believe tomorrow is our last day before we head to Zeebrugge on Saturday for the ferry home. Can't complain though as we have had a wonderful holiday.

Late afternoon D and I went for a little drive as I wanted to blip a sunflower field we passed on our way here but when we got there, all the sunflowers had their heads bowed rather reverantly. Didn't want to disturb their evening slumbers so we drove on through the tiny Hamlet of St Felix (5 little rustic houses that I would love to blip but feel it's a bit intrusive to get out the car to do) until we came to a tiny little graveyard that sat on top of a hill with the most amazing views out over the valley below.

As D and I sat on the bench he asked me, for the umpteenth time (he can never remember what my wishes are!) whether I would like to be buried or cremated (or Inhumated or Incinerated as they say in France!)

It was a very romantic moment! LOL! and I told him, again, that I want to be cremated and my ashes scattered on Castlehill (Bar Hill Fort) where I spent many a childhood hour. Should I pop my clogs anytime soon, will one of you please remind him, before I find myself scattered on the compost heap!


Back at the holiday house now and having a pre-dinner G&T and some nibbles. The sky is blue, the sun is shining, there is a light breeze, which is lightly perfumes by the scent of the various flowers surrounding the house.

Way behind with my commenting but I promise, I will catch up.

Happy Bastille Day my lovelies :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.