Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Not Mine

...or "Where there's a will"

I thought if I got round to this angle it might be amusing to see. It also seemed like a suitable metaphor for today. This was taken at the shopping mall/centre that now houses my "Local" electronics store where I had to go to return my Camera (the one five minutes away closed and now I drive 237 miles to the nearest one - OK 7km but still...). So, as long as all goes well, I'll get it back before my holidays. I have also managed to find the program mode on the works point-and-shoot, where I can change ISO, EV balance and sod all else but it's better than the flash going off every 2 seconds. But the best part is that I cheekily suggested that the firm invest in an up to date camera with HD and a couple of lenses that I could er,ehm, "look after" and teach people to use in return for unlimited use of my skills/time for the good of the firm. I think it sounds like a damn fine deal - so my fingers are tightly crossed.

(Suggested Nikon D7000 or EOS 600D with standard, zoom and portrait lenses. It's a big ask but I do actually think they'd get their money's worth.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.