Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Ahh youth, the folly of Age!

Let's face it, we can all mess up sometimes!

Today nothing major happened, ofcourse, in today's over dramatised world you can have a nightmare even if nothing much really happens!

I found myself enjoying some peace and quiet with a cup of coffee, the younger folks sitting next door were deliberating over some MAJOR affair between two other friends. All very serious and dramatic!!!
The conversation wandered around insults and supposed injustices, commited by some sort or another, much OOOOing and "NO..SHUTUP" ing went on. They traded ever increasing dilemas and problems and then left!

I sat and smiled, ahhhhh youth, if only your bountiful grace were bestowed upon us older and wiser folks. I was more when I was young but SO much less than I am now!

A little wrinkly on the outside..but much calmer on the inside...suits me just fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.