Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Keep away from me.

Blippers meet Ben (left) and yours truly (right).

Ben is one of my housemates, and for the first three weeks of August, we'll be taking on the might of the GR20 - 110 miles of rugged Corsican mountains with a variation in height of 10,000 metres...

"Perfect fitness is necessary"

Well, i'm not sure about perfect fitness, but at least we have water proof tents (tested in the garden with a hosepipe), and matching t-shirts.

....

....

....

Have you spotted it yet?

...

The mistake?

...

I think this is probably my fault, as I organised the T-shirts, and as Ben is an Aussie, he's never had much need to give the French flag a second look.

Red, white, and blue. Right?

Wrong.

Blue, white, and red.

I should have checked his sketch before gamely copying it in photoshop. What we have here, are two t-shirts which proudly tell the world in the international language of naval flags:

"Keep away from me. I'm engaged in pair trawling"

Anyone know what the Corsican swinging scene is like?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.