Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Brilliantly Bonkers

Upton-upon-Severn Olympic distance Triathlon: 1 mile swimming in murky water known (acording to the lady in the sandwhich shop) to make you ill if you swallow it, followed by 25 miles cycling, followed by a 6.5 mile run.

Utterly, utterly mad.

I mean, does anyone really look at their best in a wetsuit and swimming cap?!

I only went along to do my bit and support a friend who was competing. You'll not catch me dipping my toes in THAT water!

Why then did I spend all of the next day researching road bikes and 'Tri-suits', and why did i then accept a friendly challenge to actually be the one in the water this time next year........?

Am i overly competative? Did i get won over by the brilliant atmosphere? Am I way too impressionable? What ever the case, I'll let you know how it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.