Hunting Unicorns

By huntingunicorns

Day 3_Clouds

I was afraid the spirits of the sky won't give me a fair share of cuddly clouds today. It had been raining the past few days. The sun started to show up a couple of days earlier, but the sky was still covered with a morose hue of gray.

A little after noon the sun was up and the sky was bright, a bunch of fluffy clouds were scattered overhead. Feeling fortunate, I had ample of time to apply a handful of tips I read in the morning.

This time I played with aperture with an ISO in constant. I got challenged with framing, though. In the vastness of the sky picking an angle is a big task. I tried to work on shapes, instead. With this huge canvass of potential subjects, picking a focal point proved to be difficult. I tried several shots, long and wide. Interestingly, my Day 3 is the photo I took last, the photo I captured in haste.

I may seem pushy, but I see a heart on this picture. Yes, a little out of the conventional heart shape but I can picture it in 3D, a heart that is tilted, almost reclining in its pose.

Yesterday, I was ecstatic with Picasa, but this one it demanded a Photoshop fine tuning with the JPEG format, though. I tried to keep it overexposed and played on the streaks of blue attempting to make it look at its natural colors. I am still working on the grains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.