Hunting Unicorns

By huntingunicorns

Day 4_Something Green

Carrying my SLR everyday is a little exhausting especially when I also have to carry my laptop, too. For today's challenge I was thinking of bringing it again and try another shot in nature photography. Luckily, minutes before I stepped out of the dorm I saw my roommate's green Google glass!

Day 4 Challenge: Something In Green

Coincidentally, having seen the glass just right on time gave me the opportunity to try other tips I've read yesterday, this time from Darren Rowse's site. I played on the zoom. Surprised that I actually have taken a photo as playful as this, I tried on working on with the lights and adjusting the ISO and aperture setting. Most of them are results of random manipulations of the camera. I was eager to try to figure it out systematically but my patience had worn out as usual.

Interestingly, this photo is amongst the firsts that I shot. The background was still at mess and I was just experimenting. Apparently this is my favorite in the set, just had to do with minor cropping and color saturation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.