Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Birds who flock

I was on a bus towards Côte-des-neiges tonight when I decided to just get off the bus on Edward-Montpetit street. There was a tree which for years I had wanted to photograph but did not take the time to. Unfortunately tonight the lighting was not right for it. So I walked towards the HEC. On my way, I saw a woman through a first-floor window working on her computer. The tones in the room, her pale skin were illuminated bluish and turquoise kinds of colours. It was stunning and looked like a modern version of The girl with the pearl. A painting for the ages which could be called The girl with the computer. I did not take her picture because I do not take pictures of people without permission, and would not take them in their home or private spaces. Yet, it may have inspired a painting instead...

The HEC building is a well known business university in Montreal. Its modern building is one which I never tire of discovering. I might do a week's worth of pictures there... I chose this particular picture because of the birds of course who always make me smile and of the colours which I liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.