Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

The Gossages On Tour.....Camper Style!!

I am no camping girl. The wet, cold, and bugs just isnt my style of fun. BUT a camper van is certainly more my style. After getting the Karmann revamped the next dream is a camper ready for the move to Cornwall. So, the man who did Simon's KG has loaned us his Camper Van and we have loaded up and are heading to meet a gang of friends in Woolacoombe.

The Camper is a blue bay window style and is ace inside.the dogs love it. Stanley is up front with Mr G (as you can see), whilst me and Casper are kicking back in the rear! We have so much stuff in it. Camping stove, fridge, lots of duvets, throws pillows etc are all packed and we have lots of food drink and games. This is Mr G's organisation as I only got back off hols last night! SO big thumbs up to him. All I have done is organise the food!

It is a very chilled way to travel as we havent gone above 65mph yet. I dont even care that the weather forecast is poop. I have my wellies and plenty of layers....oh and lots of alcohol :)

The only bummer is that I have just dropped my iphoe and its Kapput! Luckily I packed my work lap top to Blip on. I will comment on you all hopefully over the weekend, depending on signal and battery power :) but if not when I get home.

Big hugs to you all and wish me luck on my first foray into camping...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.