Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

196 / 365 - My Movie Debut!

A very small one! Yey!

In Winter 2009/2010 I did some extras filming for Harry Potter: Deathly Hallows P2 and so went to see the release of the film this morning!

I was in 3 scenes that I could see... 2 birds eye views of the marching scenes and at one point running away from camera in the hectic madness of Hogwarts! I shall have to buy the DVD to have a closer look though!

It was quite emotional watching Hogwarts get destroyed... it may sound weird but the amount of times we filmed the same scene in one day, acting over and over again, the panic and the worry that our fellow students/friends could get killed by Voldemort's army... at times the war felt real, at times Hogwarts itself felt real until we heard 'Cut!' looked around at the green screens and were brought back to the reality of the set.

So it was quite an experience, one of the most amazing experiences of my life! It's so special!

My mission now is to find all images taken on set... a group of Japanese tourists came on set once and asked to get photos of us as a big cast with Daniel, Emma & Rupert on the stairs... I need to find it! It's somewhere out there in the world hehe!

(Photo layered on image - screen capped from a youtube teaser clip)

I highly recommend it... amazing film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.