Looks like stained glass

At least i got out for a bit of a walk today, unlike yesterday's stay-at-homeness.

Mind you, I'm writing these words so long after the event that I don't actually remember much about the wander. All I can say is that I found myself on the Malahide Road near the Goblet pub (one of the stops on our pub crawl when I got the results of my various scans back in May). I obviously decided that I deserved a pit stop and I seem to remember a pint of Smithwicks shandy being involved.

These windows caught my eye, mainly because of the interesting things the chamfers were doing to the view of the vegetation outside. It looks like it was a nice sunny day too, so maybe it was because I feeling a bit hot and bothered that I decided I'd earned a pint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.