Lightsteps

This was today's only shot.

It was a gorgeous day, and splashes of sunlight fell through the slots in the venetian blinds onto the dining table and caught my eye. The title is because I fancifully thought the sunlight was stepping its way across the table.

Other news: I was due my hormone injection today, and gave Derek short shrift when he rang to suggest a coffee drop-in because I was on my way to the chemist to pick up the kit I'd ordered yesterday and to continue up to the doctor to have him administer the injection. There'd been a mixup, and the injection kit now wasn't expected in until the later afternoon, so I phoned the doctor and changed our appointment until tomorrow.

I took advantage of being out and about and walked down the Malahide Road to Clontarf and along the sea front. I didn't have the camera with me, there was nothing that jumped out at me and tempted me to use the iPhone instead, and anyway I knew in the back of my head that there was something already in the can.

Otherwise, the day was uneventful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.