Just looking..

By ccleeve

Trying solids.

We were planning on starting D on solids this weekend, but as the husband was home today, and D stared intently at me eating my toast this morning - actually broke off feeding to watch me (though that could have been in protest at my multitasking!) - we decided that today was the day. I've prepared various purees - apple, pear, sweet potato and carrot are all the the freezer, but D's first taste was baby rice with mummy's milk. I gave him his first mouthful while Daddy took photos, then we swapped round. At first D was not at all sure - he screwed up his face as if he were going to cry, but made no sound. After awhile, he started to ... if not enjoy the experience, tolerate it at least. This photo is of his Daddy feeding him. He might not look very excited about it all, but he helped his Daddy hold the spoon, and ate all the baby rice on offer.

Nappies will never be the same again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.