Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Alien

I think this might be a weird blip. I think I've probably got better photos* but this appealed to me. [decision making is possibly impaired by the eyelids propped open, 'may curl up in a heap at any moment' feeling I'm channeling]

So, home days are busier than work days. This is not news. But still, no.2 son, despite being total trooper with cold has today has been a TOTAL GRUMP. It's been so hard to appease him and whilst it should help that you know why his behaviour is 'throw through the window-able'.... it doesn't. I was done by 8 o'clock this morning, and I'm definitely done now :-)

Since most of his symptoms have actually passed now (aside from the loss of appetite and did I mention the grumpiness??) I still took them swimming today. I was reluctant to lose momentum on such a success story and it really didn't disappoint. He was actually the happiest he's been all day when he was in the pool :-) He laughed and really let himself go with it, he even tried kicking his legs, it was fab**.

What else? Went out for lunch with Mr CleanSlate's Mum, and the boys didn't eat a thing (rascals).... although our sandwiches were lovely :-)

If anyone's wondering what happened at tea***?? No.1 ate well, including peas and copious quantities of fruit. No.2 - not so much. If you're sitting down I shall impart the news that he refused..... banana. It's obviously much more serious than we all thought :-O****

*most used 'blip phrase' ever!

** apart from when I got chatting to another mum and turned around to discover he was actually underwater :-/ Bit of a childline moment - but he even came up spluttering smiling, so I'm chalking it up as a success.

***why would you?

****he ate a biscuit though (I refer you to the earlier 'rascal' note)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.