As seen by me...

By GrantR

Echineda

Half day today so headed down to the Botanics with the macro and ring flash attached for a wee wander around the rock garden area. I like this bit of the botanics, there's so much here to point a well aimed macro lens at! Actually ended up abandoning the insect shots and went back to my photographic roots and started shooting the flowers. It's been a couple of years since I really paid attention to flower shots and really enjoyed getting back to it today.

These are my favourites, the Echineda. A single one of these can provide so many shots. There's a large patch of them in the botanics at the duck pond near the east gate.

With near constant rain over the weekend forecast god knows what I'll do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.