Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Little Naxos church

This little piece has appeared on Blip before, way, way back, not long after I joined here. It's a little souvenir of a trip to the Greek islands a few years ago (Naxos in 2005, to be precise). I spotted it again around 1.00 pm today as I was coming down for my lunch break. The sun was streaming in through the fluted glass of the hall door and doing all sorts of nice things, so this little guy was pressganged for Blip duty just in case nothing better turned up later on.

As it happened, a wonderful blipportunity did present itself six hours later as I made my way off the N2 en route to my friends Derek and Rita. The sky had been wonderfully dramatic most of the way, and now suddenly a threatening rain cloud appeared out of nowhere, wispy bits reached down towards the ground, the cloud passed in front of the sun and it became a perfect globe of illumination in the midst of the all the grey. It would have made a wonderful blip, but alas it was not to be because I was on a curving slip road at the time and there was no way I could stop to take a photograph. A shame, really. Just as well the little souvenir Greek church caught my eye earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.