Majority...

...what a day...

*I turned 40!...after all it's all about me;-)

*The SNP achieved a majority Government in the Scottish Parliament...under a system that was chosen so that no Party would ever achieve a majority government and also in a Parliament that was set up with the goal of "kill[ing] the SNP stone dead"

...what a day...what a day.

Sweet!

This is the moment that we achieved majority government...I shared the moment with friends and colleagues in the 'war room' in SNP HQ...hot footed it home to watch Alex speaking in the grounds of Prestonfield House on the TV with the family and we splashed out on a bottle of bubbly to celebrate.

Last night there were results being declared that I and my fellow Party members...my extended family...would never have believed possible...the political map of Scotland today is sunshine yellow...it is a day that I have dreamed of for many decades and others have dreamed of for decades before me...words actually can not express today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.