snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Baby leaves

This daily photo thing will get quite tricky when you do the same stuff every day. I might just have to change my job again, or move out somewhere more interesting.

Anyway I was starting to think I was going to end up posting a texture picture (been texture mad lately, from walls to tarmac to crumbling paint) when I spotted something I swear wasn't here yesterday (or nowhere near as noticeable). A lot of strangely shaped, alien looking, young shoots and leaves. I guess there is a chance the the same road every day might just have some surprises now and then :)

Shot quite a few of these since on those trips to work I only have the pocket camera and I wasn't sure how fine the macro mode would be (after all i bought this camera for its good low light performance for family type pictures, so I had no idea)

I didnt have my usual software handy so couldnt enhance much, but still they came out quite nicely, one some you can see the fine "hair" which is left over from the shoot breaking open (I need a place for all the unchosen-but-not-bad photos this exercise generates!)

With some more crazy editing they almost could look like little alien life forms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.