snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Sugar Plumb Fairy

I saw this one in the window of a gift show she made me think of the Nutcracker suite. It put that music in my head all the way to work.

Maybe it is the work of this whimsical fairy that I got so distracted reading the paper that I got out and the wrong station...


About the image: I though I could play with the window's reflections, but the image which had a bigger fairy and more reflections turned out blurred but not in an artistic way. So I did the lazy thing (again) and played with the background colours (sepia but with some transparency to keep a tad of the purple) and the main object (mainly made brighter and some colour rebalancing). It is late so I did a bit of a sloppy job of it in acdsee, too laz to mask really properly - but this sloppyness actually goes with the antique look of the sepia, making it look like an early experiment in photomontage.

Original photo and more images on my 72photos site, http://72photos.com/galleries/view/8953/1023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.