snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

That's a lot of pigeons!

My dad turned up from Paris yesterday so we went for a walk. I was determined not to post another abstractey picture this time, so I snapped some of him and a duck fighting for road space, someone's furry boots, and the ominous "rain coming" skies.

Then I spotted this tree full of pigeons, I suspect they were getting ready for the rain or something, so I had to try.

It totally defeated my pocket camera (should have taken the big one, but it was just a little walk) so I had to go black and white and remove all the blue. Now it looks eerie, but at least you can see that there were indeed a lot of pigeons.

Original pic on 72photos as soon as I have time, if someone is curious how bad it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.