Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Yummy Harvest

I've been harvesting these little yellow pear tomatoes for the past couple of weeks, usually a few at a time, but today there were lots of them ripe. The green beans are also starting to come in. I'm growing some bush beans and some oriental yard-long beans. The yard-long beans won't be ready to harvest for a few more days yet, but I picked most of the bush beans last week so there were only a few ready today, but I can see more on their way.

I think I would have to say that these tomatoes are my favorite type to grow - they produce a lot of fruit, ripen early and they're delicious. Their size makes them perfect for snacking. I sliced two of them up for lunch and spread them across my sandwich bun. I also ate three additional ones as a side to my tofu and hummus sandwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.