Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Bulletin Board

This is a photo of my cork bulletin board that hangs on the wall in my office. I don't use it to post notes or messages, but instead I've filled it with photos and mementoes from different periods of my life. Some of the things that you can see in it are: In the upper left corner is a black and white photo of my collie, Misty trotting after my black rabbit Tapioca, two animals that were a big part of my life when I was a teenager (Tapioca died in '78 and Misty died in '83), a miniature etch-a-sketch, a photo of some vintage Ken dolls that Mark shot in a store window somewhere in Europe, a stereograph postcard for an exhibition of some films by David Wilson (the creator of The Museum of Jurassic Technology), a bendable wire flower thingamajig that I got at the 1964 NY World's Fair when I was 10 years old, below that is a photo of Mark (left) and me (right) taken on our trip to Philadelphia in 2008, some Narnia lip balm that was given to me as a joke gift, a Student Discount Card that expired in 1972 to a theater chain in Riverside, California where I grew up, an Edward Gorey ballerina, a photo of two of the best dogs I've ever had, Lucy (1994-2007) and Me-Me (1990?-2003), a papier mache skeleton, a fortune from a chinese fortune cookie and in the lower left, a sepia toned photo of me and my sister sitting in front of George Washington's home in Mount Vernon on the banks of the Potomac River, taken in 1964 or '65.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.