Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Jester Bear.

After being up for over 20 hours yesterday, when my alarm went off this morning, and it was cold and wet, I decided to ring in sick, (I had already warned them that I might not be in). I went back to sleep and woke up at 9.30!!

I really enjoyed Saltimbanco, apart from the venue. It was in the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, which doesn't have the charm of Le Grand Chapiteau, which is the tent that Cirque du Soleil usually use.

We got there with plenty of time, which gave us time to have something to eat,
which we needed as the evening was cold and wet.

The second half of the performance was better than the first, with some amazing acts. And there was the most beautiful singer throughout the whole show and a very good band.

Sadly for them it wasn't a very large audience, which surprised me.

Two things I didn't like, the seats were uncomfortable and it wasn't very warm in there.

Apart from that I'm glad we went, and even more glad that we didn't have to pay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.