Edisteve

By edisteve

Mike the Micra is back

After a week of repairs following a car accident, Mike the Micra, my beloved (relatively fuel efficient) car is back. He was delivered by a lovely man from UK Assistance, (the people who work for Direct Line and actually fix the cars). I must say both Direct Line and UK Assistance have been marvellous.

Now that I have my car back as well as a parking space at work, does that mean I will stop walking the 6.7 miles from work to home, that I have undertaken in the last few weeks? Not sure, because I have actually enjoyed walking back and seeing loads of things. That said, ask me in a couple of weeks again when it has been raining!

Anyway, I'm off to zoom to Tescos now!

BTW, it is raining in Corstorphine, but the sun is trying to shine!

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.