Wet eyes

"There is a sacredness in tears. They are not the mark of weakness, but of power. They speak more eloquently than ten thousand tongues. They are messengers of overwhelming grief...and unspeakable love."(Washington Irving)

Two weeks ago, I have seen discussion in a blip that whether it is fair to show anyone with tears in picture. From that day I was thinking. What are these tears. Why we feel ashamed to show our tears. Why cant we accept that we are weak against the nature. Is there anyone who hasnt wept in his life and if there are such people, should it be appreciable. All these question sorrounded my mind. I couldnt get many conclusions from these questons but one that we should be as much proud of our tears as of our smiles and laugters and if we cant remove pain from the world, we shouldnt be hesitant to show it. Since i reached this conclusion. I decided to put my picture in tears as a challenge. But two problems arose. One was that tears should be original. Thats why waited untill can get reason for forcing myself to be in sad mood. Second problem was to handle tears and camera at the same time. Due to these reasons, I m unsuccessful to show tears but still maybe one can judge wetness of eyes in this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.