My Angle

By myangle

Uncooked Chips

Does anyone else like raw potato? I love muching on a few chips before they get put in the hot oil.

Chips.

I have eaten fish fingers and chips 4 out of 5 nights this week. Jo got a new chip fryer for her birthday recently and I have been giving it a good workout. Easy, cheap meals. Possibly not so good for the waistline though.

Jo and I are supposed to be heading out on my new boat tomorrow for some sea trials. We might put it off till Sunday though. I have a dose of the flu and Jo is feeling a bit crook tonight too. On top of that there is a modification I would like to make before I go out on the bay.

The self ventilating platic fuel tank is stored at the back of the boat under the casting deck. The main battery and fuse box is also at the back of the boat under the casting deck. Fuel vapours and electricity in an unventilated space? Bad combination. Tomorrow I am going to lift the fuel tank out so that it sits on the deck. It is a portable tank anyway and I would feel much better with it safely out in the open. The boat has only done 3 hours in its current configuration so I think the previous owner possibly overlooked the dangers. Rather safe than sorry. I can make a spot on the deck for the tank on the deck and at least when I need to fill it I won't need to take the whole boat along.

Maybe tomorrow afternoon I will take Jo out for a spin. Perhaps I will lay some crab pots out overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.