My Angle

By myangle

First Voyage

After spending the morning cleaning the garage out, Jo and I took the boat out for aspin on the bay. By the time we got out the wind had increased to 15 knots or so and when we got back we were boath soaked. It was fun though. Jo took this picture just after I had launched before we both got wet.

We christened the boat DaveE after my dad. The first stop was his favourite fishing spot which is also where his ashes were sprinkled.

After that I took Jo for a ride out to StHelena Island. because it was so rough I didn't get the boat anywhere near full speed but it was fun anyway. Jo has decided that she won't be coming out in winter. Too much bow spray.

We both saw a dolphin too. I see them quite often when I got out but it was good that Jo got a quick glimpse of one.

Unfortunately (or fortunately depending on how you look at it), I have to help the electrician install some lights tomorrow morning. The weather forecast is excellent. Maybe I will be able to fit in a spot of fishing tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.