My heart is full

We have now spent almost two weeks on Kökar. It's been an amazing journey. Being so close to nature, living in a small cottage without warm water, a shower or a inside loo, is a very down to earth experience.

We can hear and see the sea, the birds and the insects just by keeping the door open. We have been able to bathe in the sun and the sea completely naked without anyone disturbing us. Washing ourselves outside the cottage when it's been windy or rainy has been quite interesting.

It is so easy to be present here. My soul has rested even if my body has been put to the test. We have been out with our cameras for about 5-10 hours a day. In the night I haven't had to count sheep.

Tomorrow we will head towards home. My heart feels so full. I'm not sad to leave because I know that we will be back. This has probably been the best summer I've ever experienced before. Thank you Rob for this wonderful, beautiful time we've spent together here!

Best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.