paper lotus

My eldest daughter and I went out to a fab Thai restaurant tonight - we were celebrating...

It was lovely. However just in case I was tempted to forget that she is still a child - she knocked over her drink and insisted on saving her lotus napkin to take home!

Not so grown up after all - thank goodness!

Back to my bank rant - just when I thought they couldn't mess it up anymore, I received a phone call at home this afternoon that went like this:

"I believe that you are having a problem receiving an activation code for your on line banking?"
Me: "YES"
Bank - "Well I am here to sort it. Could you clear one thing up for me though, I can see that your bank is in Kendal but I am in Sunderland, did you open the account with us in Sunderland?"
Me: "No, I have never been there!"
Bank "I wonder why they rang me then?"
Me" "Do you think that when I said I banked at Kendal, they heard Sunderland - sounds awfully similar after all?" NOT
Bank - "Yes you are probably right, would you still like me to try and sort it for you?"

Well what would you say fellow blippers!!!!!!??????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.