earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Follow me sunbeam

Looking west from Almscliff Crag up Wharfedale towards Ilkley Moor. Very dramatic viewed large.

It wasn't a bad day to be at home working. The weather this morning was very wet so there was no pining to be outside. All the cricket matches were abandoned so there was no pull in that direction either. With perfect timing, though, the sun came out late afternoon so I could get out on the bike for a couple of hours. I expected to get wet at some point along the way but I miraculously managed to avoid the showers, which I could see circling all around me. Indeed, I was rarely out of the sunshine the whole time despite some very threatening clouds. It felt as if I was riding with my own personal sunbeam following me along!

I got back home to find No.2 son with some energy to burn as he hadn't played his game, so I went out on the bike again to do another 10 miles with him... and got quite a pasting. He hasn't been on the bike all summer but you'd never have guessed. He's getting seriously quick. Oh to be so young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.